Tri-Waters Area is located in the Halifax Regional Municipality, reaching into East Hants and has three Guiding Districts covering the general locations of:

  • Bedford DS: Bedford
  • Bridgeview DS: Rockingham and Clayton Park West
  • Canal DS: Fall River, Waverley and Wellington
  • Carter DS: Lower Sackville, Middle Sackville, Upper Sackville, Beaverbank, Lucasville and Mount Uniacke

The Area is managed by a group of dedicated volunteers who provide programming for girls and adult leadership and training opportunities.

Check these challenges out!

Tri-Waters Area Scholarship

For more information on Guiding in Tri-Waters Area, please feel free to contact Jennifer Thornton, Area Commissioner, at

To contact the Tri-Waters Area Training Adviser, email


9/27/2023 5:12:07 PM