Dartmouth Shore

Dartmouth Shore Area begins on the Dartmouth side of the Halifax Harbour and reaches as far east as Sheet Harbour.

Dartmouth Shore Area has six Guiding Districts covering the general locations of:

  • Banook DS: Downtown Dartmouth, North Dartmouth, Woodside and Eastern Passage
  • Brookhouse DS: Bel Ayr, Woodlawn, Portland Estates, Portland Hills and Russell Lake
  • Colby: Colby Village, Colby South and Morris Lake
  • Forest Hills DS: Forest Hills, Cole Harbour to Main Street
  • Shoreline DS: Lawrencetown, Porters Lake, East Preston, Lake Echo, Mineville and Musquodoboit Harbour / Jeddore and Sheet Harbour
  • Shubie DS: Westphal, Montebello, Keystone and Port Wallace

The Area is managed by a group of dedicated volunteers who provide programming for girls and adult leadership and training opportunities. The Advisory Team consists of Program, Camping, International, PR, Membership, Treasurer, and Training. If you are interested in learning about any of these please reach out to Alix. Additional information on these roles can be found at the bottom of the Committee Responsibilities page.

For more information on Guiding in Dartmouth Shore Area, please feel free to contact:

Area Council Positions Needed:

Please contact Cat ns-dartmouthshoreac@girlguides.ca for current volunteer opportunities.

  • Cat: Area Commissioner at ns-dartmouthshoreac@girlguides.ca
  • Shelley: Training Adviser at ns-dartmouthshoretraining@girlguides.ca
7/22/2024 3:51:04 PM